Anything For Family : 2

Recap:
Anuj Singh Rathode recently joined the office after completing his MBA. His cazy family consists of six members other than him, Granny, Uncle, Aunt, his sister Anjali, her husband Sanjay, and Brother Akash are there. Shikha is his neighbor and childhood friend. Anuj loves Shikha secretly and waiting for the right moment to confess. When they meet after her holidays, she calls him as her brother in law.

Now Continue reading…

Part 2

Anuj-“WHAT??”(shocked)

Shock was under estimated word to explain my situation.

Shikha-“What what?? Why are you shouting??”( showing her innocent face)

Anuj-“what did you just call me?” (controlling my anger and shock as well)

The feeling inside me was to punch the person before. But I can’t do that to my Shikha. right. But Why can’t she understand that and I try to control my anger.

Shikha-“ Brother In Law ”

Anuj-“what the hell? (Damn angered) Why are you calling me that?? is it some joke? Please I didn’t like it at all.. please stop it ok!”

I am damn irritated and pissed now. What is she upto now.. oh god ! Brother In Law ?? me seriously??

Shikha-“joke? No.. no.. I am serious, oho Anuj.. when you will marry my sister then by relation you will become my Brother In Law only.. right?” (with an obvious expression)

Anuj-“what the hell? When did I say I will marry your sister? I will not marry your damn sister .. do you understand..“(with some harsh tone!)

I know it will hurt her.. but I have to stop her, otherwise she won’t give up on this topic.. I know that very well.

Shikha-“what?? You won’t marry my sister.. ”(lil hurt tone)

Anuj-“YES I WON’T MARRY YOUR SISTER.. AND THAT’S FINAL” (Loud and clear)

By saying that I turn my face to other side to show my arrogance and irritation on this topic. But with that Shikha started her water work, I mean Crying. Oh god I can’t see her tear. I was going to console her, when that idiot brother of mine came into the picture.

Akash-“KooKoo .. What happened? Why are you  crying??”

Shikha-“Akki..”

Anuj-“Shikha.. Stop this drama now.. Ok??”(highly irritated! Why he have to come damn it.. she is crying..)

Shikha-“Drama?? You think I am doing some drama over here?”

That time Anjali “drama queen of my family” enter into the scene too much to increase my irritation. “What a timing ?  God ! can’t you show some mercy on me ?” these were the thoughts running on my head.

Anjali-“Shikha… (with Shocked expression) What Happen?

Oh GOD ! (dramatically caring) Why are you crying? ”

Akash-“KooKoo.. tell me.. what happened ?”(showing so much care)

Shikha-“Akki.. Didi ..(sobbing) Anuj said that he won’t marry my sister!”

Anjali-“What??  Anuj ..(Turning toward me) are you out of your mind? what are you saying?”

There started the drama  of  my ever irritating sister.“oh god ! where am I stuck up?” thinking that I try to clear my part.

Anuj-“Didi listen me out please.. she said that I want to marry her SISTER.. HER SISTER? (turning towards Shikha) ring some bell?? “

Akash-“What bell?”

 Everyone give me a confused look, which confused me more.

Anuj-“ which sister, Shikha? I didn’t seen or heard about her till now.. then how will I marry someone , whom I didn’t even know?”

Anajli-“oho Anuj.. you silly! you made all of us worried for this..(Sighing a relief ) It is really small thing.. Actually fault is on me, I forget to show you the Sherya’s photo..Sorry.. Ok.. Where I kept It?? (Thinking) ah…It there in Granny’s room.. I will just take that came..”

With that Anjali move out to take the photograph. The things are not going as per my thought, what should I do now.

Shikha-“oh !  you just made me cry because you didn’t get to see Sherya di..”

Akash-“oho Bro.. you are too much! Come on.. KooKoo ..now be happy ”

Anuj-“what the hell. ! When did I say I wanted to see her? (angry) I don’t want to see anyone.. and listen me very careful you two.. I won’t marry her.. ok?“

Akash and Shikha unison-“What? but why??”

Anuj-“I can’t” (Helplessly)

Shikha-“What do you mean by “you can’t”? “(with Anger)

Akash-“Are you not into marry any girl?” (slowly )

Shikha-“What do you mean?”

Akash-“I just want know that ..is he resisting marry Sherya only? or ..”

Anuj-“Shut up Akash..I meant I can’t marry Sherya..”

Akash-“So are you telling us that you are not against marriage?”

Anuj-” Yes..I didn’t meant that ever..”(Seriously)

Shikha -” Then Why are you so against to this proposal? My sister , she is so beautiful.. well educated.. well mannered.. She will be a prefect  for you.. I can guarantee you that..”

Anuj-“Shut up…just shut up.. (Shouted ) I very well know what is good for me.. ok? (Giving an angry look ) and I will NOT Marry You Sister.. that final”

Shikha-“Why? There have to be a valid reason.. otherwise..”

Anuj-“otherwise what? I will not marry your sister or anyone.. rather than..”

Akash-“Rather than??”

Anuj-“ Rather than  someone I love..”

Akash and Shikha unison-“What?”

Silence! Nobody utter a words after that. I think it was due to their shock. Even I was shocked with my words. Akash was the first one who recovered from it.

Akash-“Bro..”

Shikha-“Anuj?”

Akash-“Bro ..you in love with someone?? really ??”(Surprised and smile)

Shikha-“you love someone??” (Surprised)

Anuj-“what is there to be surprised?? Can’t I love someone?”

Shikha-“who is that?”(Suddenly she become serious)

My heart just jumped around with joy sensing jealousy on my love face.

Akash-“yes.. who is that ?”

Anuj-“Th..That..”

How my  mind wish to say the truth and finish this off once and for all.. But my poor heart is still confused and little afraid about break. God! you are not at all with me today.

Shikha-“ Come tell us fast Anuj..”

Anuj-“Shikha That.. I..”

Akash-“Come on Bro.. Don’t be shy.. Tell us whoever it is? “

Shy my foot! But How I can just tell them..  I was really in dilemma when Akash raised another question which was a life guard for me.

Akash-“Is it someone from our college??”

That’s when I thought to them clue while answering that question.. Thanks Akash..

Anuj-“yes..”

Shikha-“from our college? Is that ..”

Akash-“neena??”

Shikha-“who neena?”

Akash-“Hot beauty from his class…”

Shikha-“ Akki.. It Naina.. not Neena”

Akash-“Yeah right.. That one.. Naina.. Is that Naina, bro?”

I happened to seen Shikha’s anger face on taking Naina’s name . I remember she had a very bad opinion about that girl and she even complaint about her to me once. Thus this cluing thing is not going in the  right direction as I Thought. This is good of nothing brother of mine will only help me to put a full stop to my love. Thus I at once try to clear the air.

Anuj-“No..Never”

Shikha-“Then Who? Zara?”

Akash-“That short hair one?”

Shikha-“No ! the one with long hair.. from Electrical dept ..”

Akash-“What her? No bro no…Please don’t say me it her you are in love with.. she was so mean to me…”

Shikha-“When?”

Akash-“On that day when  we…”

But before he could complete I irrupted him. this matter is getting worse than I thought.

Anuj-“Will you guys.. Please stop this.. (highly irritated ) It’s not any Zara or Naina! “

Akash and Shikha unison- “Then”

The eagerness to know the name was clearly showing on her eye. But before I could open my mouth, there enter my sister.

Anjali-“ Anuj .. here.. take this photo and see as much you want..”

Shikha-“Didi .. he didn’t want that ever.. “

Anjali-“What? ”

Akash-“Yes Anjali Didi.. our Bro don’t want that because, he is in love with someone..”

“What??”

With that, Sanjay my BIL made a grant entered into picture.

Shyam-“What? Anuj and Love?”

Anjali-“My brother is in Love..(jumping with happiness) wow.. I can’t believe it.. oh my god..(Laughing) I am so happy.. Anuj and Love.. Who is it ?? (excited) And what is your love story? how you propose her? Oh god Anuj.. why didn’t you tell me..(mix of Anger and sad)”

Anuj-“ Actually..(thinking how say) the story didn’t started yet..”

Anjali-“What? not yet started means? Don’t Confuse us..(Confused) now please..”

Akash-“Yeah Bro.. (Confused)”

Shikha-“Wait.. (Curious ) Story doesn’t started yet means.. Is it a one side love? or you didn’t proposed her yet ? ”

My smart girl.. She always read out well, then how can she doesn’t notice that I love her.

Before I could confirm her doubt Didi interrupted the conversation.

Anjali-“You didn’t even proposed yet? (More confused) Oh Anuj.. are you waiting for her wedding to fix to propose her? You are unbelievable brother…”

Shyam-“Anjali.. let him speak something  na..”

Thank God! at least my Brother In Law think to hear me out.. I would like to nominate him in noble prize for peace. After all he is the one who is living with my Didi accepting all her craziness.

Anjali-“Oh..Sanjay.. Don’t you hear him properly.. he didn’t even proposed that her.. I even doubt that girl ever exist ? (curiously) My detective mind smell something fishy here.. (Shooting me daggers)I think he making excuses to escape from this marriage? Just think by yourself.. till today there was no one in his life.. then suddenly where did this girl came.. (raising one eyebrow) so Its really waste of time to go behind a non-existing girl.. (Fully turning towards me) so Anuj…here Take this photo (Putting photo in my hand) and get ready for your wedding..

Aranv-“No.. Never… (wrapped the photo into a ball )I don’t want any photo.. (throw the paper ball somewhere with anger)And I will not marry any Shreya.. Expect the girl I love..”

Everyone shocked at my reaction and staring at the paper ball in the corner. Shikha just walk up there and  pick up the photo. By the time she open that, her eyes were wet.

Shikha-“How can you do like that?? (giving a sad look) she is my sister..”

Oh! I can’t stand on her tears, It tears me apart.

Anuj-“Shikha .. I.. I ..(really sad)

But she didn’t want to hear me out..

Shikha-“Go to hell.. Anuj.. I don’t want to talk to you…”

With that she marched out of the room displaying her disappointment clearly.

Akash-“You are unbelievable bro….KooKoo wait…”

He rushed behind her. Why god! Why are you after me today? Can’t I deserver a little amount of peace in my life? Now How will I tell the truth?

Anjali-“You and your love..Anuj..  (anger) Now are you happy  with your doing? are you satisfied?”

Sanjay-“Anjali..Please..”

Anjali-“No Sanjay.. Today.. He is wrong.. and he have to admit it.. “

Sharing her anger to me and my BIL, she also made a walk out. I am total broken man now. I am sad not because nobody understand me or takes me seriously. I am sad because I made her cry. In my confused stated I didn’t noticed the presence of My BIL besides me.

After feeling his hands on my shoulder, which are trying to console me I realize his presence.

Sanjay-“Anuj…Where is all this going? It high Time for you to confess..”

Firstly I didn’t get him correctly but seeing him giving me a naughty smile I try to clear up. But even before I start he give Me a 120 volt shock.

Sanjay-“oh.. Now Don’t start your drama in front of me… I know you loves Shikha..”

I was standing there imitating a golden fish while opening and closing my mouth while trying hard to form a sentence. Giving an assuring smile about his support to my love story, he moved out my room.

To be continue..

2 thoughts on “Anything For Family : 2

Leave a Reply

