Anything For Family : 3

Recap:
Anuj Singh Rathode recently joined the office after completing his MBA. His cazy family consists of six members other than him, Granny, Uncle, Aunt, his sister Anjali, her husband Sanjay, and Brother Akash are there. Shikha is his neighbor and childhood friend. Anuj loves Shikha secretly and waiting for the right moment to confess. When they meet after her holidays, she calls him as her brother in law. He Reject to marry her sister and declares the fact about his secret one side love. Shikha gets angry and move out with his neglection towards her sister. With that every one except Sanjay leaves him for his own.

Now Continue reading…

Part 3

 After feeling Sanjay’s hands on my shoulder, which intended to console me, only My confused mind register the presence of My BIL beside me.

Sanjay-“Anuj…Where is all this going? It high Time for you to confess..”

When I heard him, I didn’t get him correctly or I would say I didn’t try to understand the real meaning behind. But seeing him giving me a naughty plus serious look I try to clear up. Even before I start, he beat me give Me a 120 volt shock.

Sanjay-“oh.. Now Don’t start your drama in front of me… I know you loves Shikha..”

At that moment I got the realization about my false assumption towards love story. I was standing there imitating a golden fish while opening and closing my mouth while trying hard to form a single word. Giving an assuring smile about his support to my love, he moved out. The motivating word from him gave me some courage. I don’t know  whether this courage could help me to pour my heart out. But I made the decision to try it..This is my chance and I have to use it, with that I headed out with a slogan running in my mind.

” ANYTHING FOR MY FAMILY”

When I reached downstairs, all my family members were gathered around there. My granny, uncle, aunt, My sis were passing me angry glances where as Gupta’s were giving a curious and confused look. But I didn’t even bother looking at anyone else, rather than My Shikha. My eyes were on a duty of searching her. When I found her standing with her papa, my heart skipped a beat. When I try to approach her, she made an angry face and look away. And that’s it, I can’t leave her like this. I made my move towards her and stand beside her. I am quite sure that she is being aware about my each and every action.

Gathering all my courage I called her..

“Shikha..”

No response

“Shikha .. please listen to me..”

No response again.

Anuj-“Shikha.. listen.. I “

Before I could say more, she turned towards me. You guys may think I couldn’t complete my sentence because of my nervousness, right? But that was not the case what happened over here. The crazy family of mine are the world’s best Interrupters ever, so…

Anjali-“oho.. Anuj.. we all heard that much for sure.. (Imitating me) Shikha listen.. Shikha listen.. speak up more..”

Anajli’s interruption irritated me the peak, but that single sentence bring a  small smile on my girl’s face… not Only her.. that comment made everyone laugh… But my focus was only on her small giggle, which made my mind relax and content.

Akash-“(laughing)Yeah Bro..Speak up….”

I just pass a glare towards Akash as I am not in a mood to entertain anyone on my expenses and he received the message correctly.

Anjali-“Akash Keep Quite.. ok?  Otherwise we may have to face an Angry Anuj..”

Akash-“Oops..Sorry Bro..”

Anuj-“ Will you guys please stop it.. “

Granny-“Anuj.. Anjali .. What is all this???”

Shikha’s Papa-“ What happened princess? did Anuj made any mistake??”

Shikha-“Papa.. Don’t take his side.. ok.. He is not going to be your Son In Law..”

Shikha’s papa-“ oh.. Why Anuj.? Don’t you like my daughter?”

Anuj thought-“oh God ! Now how Can I say uncle that I am dying to become his Son In Law.. But Marrying Shikha.. Not any other.”

Anuj-“Uncle..I..”

Granny-“What is that matter Anuj?  Why don’t you like this marry??”

Mami-“Anuj.. waaattiz bis?? “[Weird English]

Anuj-“Aunty.. Granny.. listen to me please.. Uncle I am sorry.. But .. I can’t marry your daughter whose name is sh.. she..”

Aranv thought-“oho!! what was her name?? I couldn’t get even that girls name correctly and these guys are behind me to marry her..Where I am Stuck Up ..God.. ”

“Shreya.. Sherya Gupta”

Then I saw a girl, stand at the corner. Everyone turn towards her when she utter that words. She moved towards me and stood before me.

Shreya-“Hai.. I am Shreya Gupta..”

Shikha-“My sweet sister..”(hugging her from side)

Anuj-“Look Shreya.. I can’t marry you..”

Shikha-“But why Anuj? why are you being so stubborn ”

With that simple why? Everyone started with their own why’s and all kinds of questionings. I started feeling really out of control and fed up with all their questions and answers, which made me to do that.. That  means, I spit out my feelings in front of all in one go..

Anuj-“I can’t marry her(pointing Shreya) .. because I love her..(pointing Shikha)”

Everyone was shocked. None utter anything. My eyes was on my Shikha and No one else. I know she was shocked, and I was not intended or planned to blurred out like this.. It just happened in that moment.. “Anything for my family.. My Shikha..”

Should I just stop here or continue? I know you guys are just eager to know Shikha’s reaction, just Like me.Right? So here we go..

Akash was the first one who recovered from the shock, he just walk up to me and hugged me. Literally speaking, It was the least expected reaction, I have ever imagined.

Akash-“Finally…I am glad that you voice it out bro.. congrats!”

His words not only shocked me  and the family, it even shocked my Shikha. She moved towards us and turn him.

Shikha-“Akki.. you already know this??”

Akash-“oh.. opps.. KooKoo.. It’s not like that.. actually.. I didn’t know that… but I had my doubts..”

Anjali-“Akash.. “

Shikha-“Akki..”

Sanjay-“Akash.. You too??”

Anjali-“What.. what do you mean by that?? Did you also had your doubts?.”

Sanjay-“I.. Anjali.. wo.. I..”

Anjali-“What.. wo.. I..?? Sanjay? Spit everything truth out now..”

By this Ball is in drama queen’s court.

Sanjay-“Anjali.. What I meant is the same as Akash.. I was also having my share of doubts.. that’s all..”

Anjali-“Everybody had their doubts?? Then Why Didn’t I got One??”

Sanjay-“For that , You have to look around yourself other than films and gossiping. ”

Anjali-“What?”

And With that supper comment from my BIL there Started a flimy fight, poor BIL ! I pity him.Everyone was so engrossed in their fight that none notice my Shikha was not there. I look around started my search to follow her. I guess I know where will she go.. may be to our secret spot..

When I reached there, I spot her in our swing.. I moved towards her and stood before her. She just looked at me only once and looked away..

Anuj-“Shikha..”

No response

Anuj-“Shikha .. please.. I know it was a shock to you.. but I am sorry I could help it.. I know It all came out on wrong note.. But I just Want to say is.. I Love…”

But before I could say further her soft voice hit my ears

Shikha-“From When..”

I was startled by that..

Anuj-“What?”

Shikha-“From when did you started loving me??”

I smiled at her.

Anuj-“ When I learned the Meaning of the word ‘LOve’.. from then I guess..”

She looked at my eyes, and our eyelock..I moved towards her and cupped her face..

Anuj-“I love you Shikha.. I only loved you.. will you love me?”

Shikha-“Anuj.. I..”

Anuj-“I know Shikha.. I know you want time.. I am ready to wait for you.. my entire life I ready to wait.. take you time to think.. Think And Think And Think.. and say a “yes”.. please..”

She laughed at my confession. We were laughing and having our time. When I felt  her soft hands cupping my face, she looked at my eyes directly. Before I say anything I felt something on my cheek.. something as soft as a rose petal.. her lips..I looked at her and smiled widely.. I hug in such a way that my life depends on that hug..In that moment heard that most precious word from her..

“ I love you too..”

I was in cloud nine.. I broken our hug and looked at her eyes, while cupping her face in my hands.. I decided to experience my first lip lock. I looked at her eyes so romantically.. Romance was the only thing we could feel.. We were in our world of love.. I titled her face and moved to capture her ever blooming pink glowing lips..I closed my eyes and made my move,.. and  kissed her

When I open my eyes. I see a hand, a hand?? Who the hell interrupted out sweet moment? Then that voice hit my ears..

“SOn In Law.. All these are permitted only after marriage.. It that ok??..”

I nodded my head with a “Pling” Expression. I realized the fact that we were not alone and our family were also present over that with their laughters.. The Point which I mentioned earlier ” Best Interrupting Family in the World “.. Thus my first lip lock  ended so fast ! but I am happy with the fact that I got my love..my life..my Shikha..my Family..

“Anything for My Family”

The end.

Leave a Reply

